Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Sound 1
13 septembre 2008

First recording experience.

My first experience with sound recording was amazing. The recording machine is simple and easy to work with, which is good for a non techological girl as me! In team with Marie-Pier Longpré, we had a lot of fun walking around to capure interesting sounds, such as the elevetor and some street noises. I was amazed by the quality of our recording session. I don't have any worries anymore, I was quite nervous at the beginning of the class. Now I am excited about what's happening next; are we going to import the sounds in a special program to work with?

For the first time, I see sound as a complete medium. Before, I wasn't able to distinguish, separate and visualize sound. Now I know there is million of options to play with it. The last class lecture was extremely helpful in my understanding of the medium. In order to increase my knowledge of the spectrogram, I downloaded the sonicvisualizer program. I will start this week to put some sounds/music in.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Sound 1
Publicité
Publicité